Aspire - Recognition of Excellence in Education

Education alongside Research as the Mission of a Medical, Dental and Veterinary School

Winners Presented ASPIRE Award at AMEE 2014

ASPIRE_all award winners_2014.JPG

From left to right: Prof Stewart Mennin collecting on behalf of Dr Scott Obenshain for the University of New Mexico, Dr James Rourke for the Memorial University of Newfoundland, Ms Gillian Swan & Dr Rob Lane for the University of Leeds and Dr Shelley Parr & Mr Alex Oldman for the University of Southampton.

The following universities were awarded the ASPIRE to Excellence Award at AMEE 2014 in three areas:

Excellence in Assessment in a medical school
University of Leeds, School of Medicine, UK

Student engagement in the curriculum and in the medical school
University of Southampton, UK

Social responsibility and accountability as a mission of the medical school
Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada
University of New Mexico, USA